3 Nobel Prize laureates in Physics 2021

, October 05, 2021 WAT
Last Updated 2021-10-05T12:03:18Z

nobel prize in physics 2020 nobel prize medicine 2021 predictions nobel prize physics 2021 nominees list nobel prize 2020 nobel prize in physics 2019 nobel prize in physics winners nobel prize 2020 chemistry nobel prize 2020 winners list
2021 Nobel Prize Laureates in Physics

The 2021 Nobel Prize laureates in Physics

This year’s Nobel Prize in Physics is awarded one half jointly to Syukuro Manabe, Klaus Hasselmann “for the physical modeling of Earth’s climate, quantifying variability and reliably predicting global warming” and the other half to Giorgio Parisi “for the discovery of the interplay of disorder and fluctuations in physical systems from atomic to planetary scales”.

Three Laureates share this year’s Nobel Prize in Physics for their studies of chaotic and apparently random phenomena. Syukuro Manabe and Klaus Hasselmann laid the foundation of our knowledge of the Earth’s climate and how humanity influences it. Giorgio Parisi is rewarded for his revolutionary contributions to the theory of disordered materials and random processes.